DASC Committee and how it works

The committee has overall responsibility for the running of the club and consists of three Executive Officers, namely Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer plus up to thirteen other committee members, who are elected each year from the adult membership of the club. All committee members are volunteers working on behalf of the members of the club. They do not necessarily have previous experience or expertise of swimming or swimming clubs, but are willing to serve the club as best they can.

Committee members are involved with the general administration of the club, finance, organisation of club events (e.g. galas, fundraising etc), and most importantly representing the views of club members. The committee meets about once a month and the Head Coaches (swimming and diving) and Welfare Officer are also invited to attend meetings.

DASC Committee 2017/8

Chairperson:    Mr L Mooney, 388 Coniscliffe Road, Darlington, DL3 8AG

Secretary:        Mrs J Teague, 22 Upsall Drive, Darlington, DL3 8RB

Treasurer:        Mr L Murray, 5 Westbourne Grove, Darlington, DL3 8LS

 President Anne Robinson
 Chairperson Les Mooney
 Secretary Jane Teague
 Laurence Murray
 Members Lynette Anderson
  Carol Bottomley
  Sarah Briggs
  Julian Chapman
  Allison Matthias
  John Sweeney

Club Welfare Officer
  Lucy Davison

DASC Committee 2017-18 Who's Who?